Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is a committee consisting of elected officials, regular (voting) members and associate (non-voting) members from across our great Roosevelt County. The LEPC consists of representatives from various groups and organizations including (but not limited to): local government, law enforcement, emergency management, fire services, emergency medical services, environmental, hospital, media, transportation, emergency planning groups, as well as various community groups and the general public.

Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) are community-based organizations that assist in preparing for emergencies, particularly those where hazardous materials are concerned. Under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA), the LEPC must develop an emergency response plan, review said plan at least once a year (annually), and provide information about chemicals in the community to citizens. 

The mission and purpose of the Roosevelt County LEPC is to provide for the safety of the citizens, visitors, and responders of Roosevelt County from the dangers and perils of Hazardous Materials, as well as planned response to chemical and non-chemical emergencies alike.

Below you will find the most recent (2015) Membership List for the Roosevelt County LEPC, including the names and respective contact info. The Disaster and Emergency Services (DES) Coordinator for Roosevelt County is Lindsey Mcnabb (des@rooseveltcunty.org) You may also contact the Bainville City Office at 406-769-2621 for more information, as well as visit the Roosevelt County LEPC Facebook Page at the following link:  https://www.facebook.com/RooseveltCtyMTLEPC/